The Dauphin County Council of Republican Women
is Chartered by the Pennsylvania Federation of
Republican Women and the National Federation of
Republican Women. The PFRW was organized in
1923 and a home was purchased at 806 North
Second Street in May of 1952. In 2014 our home
was sold and PFRW moved to 112 State Street in
Harrisburg where they share space provided by the

The Mission of the DCCRW is to work to
strengthen the Party and increase Women’s
participation in the political process as well as
encouraging and supporting qualified
Women to run for public office .......Since 1968.

The Council supports the ideals and principles of
the of the Republican Party at the National, State
and County level.


We meet monthly to keep informed of current
events, discuss the organization business and
support the mission of the Republican Party.

Each year we award a scholarship to a deserving
high school student preparing to attend college. We
also support and participate in other
educational programs to educate young people in
the political process.  Funds are raised to support
these important programs and other Council
activities through fundraising activities.
I pledge my loyalty
to the Dauphin County Council of
Republican Women,
an affiliate of the Pennsylvania Federation
of Republican Women,
and my efforts to further its aims,
to strengthen the party,
to advance women in political knowledge
and political activity
and to promote honest government and
unselfish patriotism.
About us
2018 Leadership Team

Melissa VanEck

Mary Gaiski
First Vice President

Margaret Durkin
Second Vice President

Kristen Hanford

Savannah Beeler
Recording Secretary

Pam Jones
Corresponding Secretary

Patricia Albrecht
Nora Blair
Robin Lindsey
Dale Klein